WebHosting Top

Hosting Ranks
Customers Hosting Review
Webmaster Reviews


hostgator.com hosting reviews

HostGator reviews, testimonials & plans!

Host Monster
Top 10 Webhosting
Webhosting Directory
Add Webhost Provider

Top 10 Web Hosting
Ranking criteria:
Best Service, Price,
Quality, Customer Support,
Data center, Reliability,
Control Panel, Performance
and Features!
4
 Host Gator - www.hostgator.com
 Overall Ranking: Rank #4 - "Not a bad pick for web hosting services"
 Read our web hosting review below, or check Host Gator to visit this web host!
Add your experience about Host Gator
  Screenshot website Host Gator, www.hostgator.com
Our

HostGator Review

HostGator General Impression


Founded in 2002, Hostgator.com, LLC has quickly grown from its humble beginnings in Boca Raton, Florida into one of the most respected names in the web hosting industry. Renowned for exceptional customer support and unrivaled in terms of customer satisfaction, Host Gator is poised to take the lead in the highly competitive and densely populated world of web hosting providers.

The Host Gator philosophy is simple: Provide reliable service, superior support, and affordable pricing to businesses and individuals seeking quality shared, reseller, or dedicated web hosting solutions.

Host Gator is committed to helping its clients succeed in a highly competitive marketplace. By offering unmatched levels of customer support together with the essential tools that today's successful web hosts require, Host Gator should be your #1 choice for exceptional private label web hosting. As your business grows, you can rest easily knowing that we will be with you every step of the way.

HostGator Reliability


Choosing Host Gator means that your sites will be accessible via a fully meshed and redundant Certified Cisco Network featuring 10 backbone providers. These providers include:

* UUNet (GigE)
* Sprint (GigE)
* Level 3 (GigE)
* Global Crossing (GigE)
* Verio (GigE)
* AT&T (GigE)
* Time Warner (GigE)
* Allegiance Telecom (2 x GigE)
* Broadwing (GigE)
* AboveNet (2 x GigE)

HostGator Data Center (toured)


Host Gator has chosen The Planet to provide its customers with superior network connectivity with minimal required downtime. Located in Dallas, Texas, The Planet's Data Center boasts over 35,000 square feet of raised floor space featuring state-of-the-art security, safety, and cooling systems and is second-to-none in the industry

* (21) 26-ton Data Air AC units
* Pre-action dry pipe sprinkler system
* Over 500 smoke detectors in an integrated system
* Simplex security badge entry/exit on all doors to facility
* Multiple TXU electrical grids
* 4800 volts of input power
* 3 main transfer switches
* 1-megawatt generator (2000-gallon tank)
* 1.5-megawatt generator (2200-gallon tank)
* DataTrax monitoring software for all data center infrastructure

HostGator Contact Information and Support

E-mail
sales@hostgator.com
support@hostgator.com

Phone
We have 24/7 sales and support available.
1-866-96-GATOR (1-866-964-2867) 24/7 sales and support line 1-713-574-5287

Fax 1-281-476-7800

Office
11251 Northwest Freeway, Suite 400
Houston, TX 77092 USA

Mail
Houston, Texas ( Headquarters )
11251 Northwest Freeway, Suite 400
Houston, TX 77092
United States of America


Reinaldo Pena for webhosting-top.com, 01/15/2006



Host Gator ( www.hostgator.com ) Hosting Plans:
P
r
o
d
u
c
t

i
n
f
o
Linux Hosting Plans: [Go to plans overview]
Demo login: http://67.18.39.34/cpanel
Login info: demo / demo
Hostgator - Hatchling 4.95/mo.   [Original website plan location]
Hostgator - Baby 7.95/mo.   [Original website plan location]
Hostgator - Swamp 12.95/mo.   [Original website plan location]


Reseller Hosting: [Go to plans overview]
Demo login: http://67.18.39.34/whm
Login info: demo / demo
HostGator - Aluminum 24.95/mo.   [Original website plan location]
HostGator - Copper 34.95/mo.   [Original website plan location]
HostGator - Silver 49.95/mo.   [Original website plan location]
HostGator - Gold 74.95/mo.   [Original website plan location]
HostGator - Diamond 99.95/mo.   [Original website plan location]


Dedicated Servers: [Go to plans overview]
Demo login: http://67.18.39.34/whm
Login info: root / whmdemo



Hostgator - Dedicated Basic 174/mo.   [Original website plan location]
Hostgator - Dedicated Standard 219/mo.   [Original website plan location]
Hostgator - Dedicated Elite 279/mo.   [Original website plan location]
Hostgator - Dedicated Pro 374/mo.   [Original website plan location]

Attention: This information can be already old, please contact us in case these informations are wrong and must be updated!
C
o
n
t
a
c
t

I
n
f
o
r
m
a
t
i
o
n
Statistics for www.hostgator.com
Popularity Rank #243
Links pointing to the URL60314
Website languageen
Domain in business since2002-10-22
URL descriptionOffers reseller, shared and dedicated plans.
URL titleHost Gator
Owned byHostgator LLC
Street9964 Robins Nest RD
CityBoca Raton
StateFL
Zip code33496
CountryUnited States
Tel+1 866 964 2867
Contact by emailsupport[at]hostgator[dot]com
T
e
s
t
i
m
o
n
i
a
l
s
"I am a new hostgator customer, I like their customer support because i can contact them very easly if i have problem. i know they have 24/7 good customer support team."
Slamet Sukardi<slamet.sukardi@gmail.com> / http://www.makemoneybyonline.com

"I found hostgator on Google while searching for reseller hosting and reseller hosting programs. They are both affordable and reliable. The uptime I have had on my reseller web hosting is simply amazing!"
from Shawn Appleton
Customer opinions forwww.hostgator.com

Matt ( matt[at]awebsiteforlawyers[dot]com ) at: 2011-11-02
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
General Rating:
            Features:
Customer Service:
          Cost/Price:
      Control Panel:
Pricing for a reseller plan ok. Server speed so-so. Less than average reliability according to my experience: On my server the connection to the database was unavailable four times during the last four months. Outages lasted 30+ min at least. A disaster if you build sites with database like WordPress.
Support is usually making an effort to help, just some times I got someone who was not willing to look deeper into things like MX record settings.

Alexandro Simioni ( asimioni(at)ais(dot)com(dot)br ) at: 2005-10-24
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
General Rating:
            Features:
Customer Service:
          Cost/Price:
      Control Panel:
Support exists, but doesn't work properly. The reply time is very slow. Server is too unstable, I could not send or receive e-mails.
cookie ( ebiz4u at shaw dot ca ) at: 2005-10-17
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
General Rating:
            Features:
Customer Service:
          Cost/Price:
      Control Panel:
Very disappointed in comtomer service, even when service charges apply. I can't imagine when they have to do some thing free.
seldon ( hseldon_99 at yahoo dot com ) at: 2005-10-13
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
General Rating:
            Features:
Customer Service:
          Cost/Price:
      Control Panel:
HostGator is really hosted at ThePlanet. ThePlanet is a serious hosting company, but they are not cheap. As a result, HostGator's revenue margins are razor thin. If you're just serving simple HTML pages with nothing fancy - they are pretty good. However, if you have a web application that starts using resources, your account will be terminated. Instantly. Then they will force you to upgrade to their $80 plan or they wil not talk to you.

© 2002 - 2017 WebHosting Top All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer ( 2017-09-23 13:41:13 64.62.252.163 )

Disclosure: We are best reviews web site which receives compensation from the providers we review. Opinions expressed here are based on our own research or independent users!