WebHosting Top

Hosting Ranks
Customers Hosting Review
Webmaster Reviews


acehost.com hosting reviews

AceHost reviews, testimonials & plans!

Blue Host
Top 10 Webhosting
Webhosting Directory
Add Webhost Provider

Top 10 Web Hosting
Ranking criteria:
Best Service, Price,
Quality, Customer Support,
Data center, Reliability,
Control Panel, Performance
and Features!
 
 Ace Host - www.acehost.com
 Overall Ranking: No Rank Yet - "Reliable Servers and affordable Prices"
 Read our web hosting review below, or check Ace Host to visit this web host!
Add your experience about Ace Host
 
Our

AceHost Review

AceHost General Impression




AceHost Price & Cost Effectiveness


With hosting solutions that start at $4.95/month you can clearly see what the words "Cost Effectiveness" really stand for. It doesn't matter what plan you purchase from AceHost you have unlimited access to the ebook & software vault for as long as you host with them.

We are all consumers in this world, so knowing that you have a period where if for some reason the service you purchase does not meet your needs, there is a guarantee in place that is trustworthy and prompt in action. This is an integral part of the decision making process that a consumer takes on board when making such a purchasing decision. This all amounts to 100% Risk Free Web Hosting

AceHost Data Center (toured)


Developed within the Net Access DC, AceHost utilizes all the services and protection offered within the facility. FM-200 Fire Suppression, Multiple UPS Systems, Backup Diesel Generators, 24-7-365 Network Operations staff & technicians.
AceHost offer fast, reliable connectivity to the internet via multiple OC-12 connections to over 75 diverse providers. Making sure your data can be reached, viewed, updated, and accessible with incredible connectivity and network strength.

AceHost Customer Service


Customer support is always a high bandwidth talking point amongst web hosting consumers. AceHost should rightly pride themselves on their customer support system and response times. With server uptime never being a customer orientated issue simply because of the professionalism of their tech staff, they have been able to focus and target on response & ticket turnaround times for more intricate problems to the customer.

The result of this according to a survey conducted (in house) on AceHost clients, is that their support structure is incomparably breakneck fast were some of the words used when compared with some of the larger companies out there

AceHost Contact Information and Support

AceHost Corporate Postal Address:
Global Visions
6112 Yeats Manor Dr.
Tampa, Florida 33616
Tel: 813-293-6991

AceHost Data Center Location - CARO:
900 Center Park Drive
Suite A
Charlotte, NC



Conclusion




Thomas Sinclaire for webhosting-top.com, 01/11/2005



Ace Host ( www.acehost.com ) Hosting Plans:
P
r
o
d
u
c
t

i
n
f
o
Linux Hosting Plans: [Go to plans overview]

Attention: This information can be already old, please contact us in case these informations are wrong and must be updated!
C
o
n
t
a
c
t

I
n
f
o
r
m
a
t
i
o
n
Statistics for www.acehost.com
Popularity Rank #2285198
Links pointing to the URL124
Website languageen
Domain in business since1999-09-29
URL descriptionOffers web hosting services with PHP, perl, MySQL, and FrontPage extension support.
URL titleAceHost
Owned byHosting Network Ltd. - Chris Hands
StreetPO Box 548
CityAshburton
Zip codesouth island 8300
CountryNew Zealand
Tel+64 3 3072626
Contact by emailsales at acehost dot com
T
e
s
t
i
m
o
n
i
a
l
s
"Finding a host appeared to be one of the most challenging tasks I was faced with when launching my web business. Good prices and lots of high-end features were in favor of AceHost. Sometimes it takes them a day to respond to my emails, but I tend to look past this when taking into account their overall quality and competence. I really think AceHost is a real winner."
from Jake Bredmount
Customer opinions forwww.acehost.com

Danny ( danny-nospam(at)boon-dog(dot)com ) at: 2009-05-04
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
General Rating:
            Features:
Customer Service:
          Cost/Price:
      Control Panel:
here are real reviews..(not from ace-host staff)

want near UNSTOPPABLE BILLING?? you want these LOSERS!

Jesse lim, 18th October, 2008
I signed up with this company, but ended up cancelling the service due to terrible downtime. They changed servers several times during my serivce. it was a nightmare each time.

Also, their customer service team is terrible. Don't listen to any postive reviews. they are probably written by acehost staff!

Kristy OBrien, 07th January
I purchased hosting with Acenet because of the research I performed on Hosting companies. I ended up going with Acenet because I read more pros than cons, however, my experience with Acenet was a complete nightmare.

First of all, I went through the whole signup process including the telephone verification. After waiting 24 hours, I submitted a support ticket because I hadn't received my dns info. I was told that I had failed the security test and they needed me to fax over my DL and Credit Card (Front & Back). I do not have immediate access to a fax machine therefore I just asked them to cancel my account, I would look elsewhere. They told me no problem, funds would not be captured from my credit card and my account would remain inactive until I logged in to activate it, which I never did.

I purchased hosting from a new provider the same day. Within 24 hours I logged onto my online bank and seen Acenet billed me for $9.95. I immediately submitted a support ticket and asked them why I was billed after being told funds were never captured and I wouldn't be billed unless I faxed in proof of who I was. I was told I was in the wrong department and directed to the correct department. After finding the correct department I again explained the situation and the response I received was a copy and paste job of the Terms of Service. Nice customer service eh? I again, read the terms, followed the termination link and canceled the account that was never verified by me.

After all is said and done, I'm to receive $8.95 out of $9.95 back in 5 to 7 days. I'm disappointed that I was charged to begin with and highly upset that they got to keep my money after giving me the run around.

My suggestion, if it matters.... don't use Acenet. You'll get exactly what you pay for... Cheap Hosting and Cheap Customer Service!

Anthony Jones, 14th January
I have been with this company for 2 years and hav suffered through the upgrades and outages and one thing has remained constant this company does not communicate. This company only responds once the user discovers that an issue is on the server side and then the information is not very relaible and usually a short curt answer to placate the user. I have spoken with several othe users who have since left this company due to the crappy service and total lack of customer service. Also be warned backups are spotty at best and non existent for the most part. I am moving off this companies servers as soon as I can get access to my email and hopefully empty my mail box. The lastest upgrade has caused me a week of aggravation so far ( the Servers are still not up) with no web page and no email. Stay away from these folks that is the only way they will learn how to treat customers.

Danny ( danny[at]bgttours[dot]com ) at: 2009-05-04
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
General Rating:
            Features:
Customer Service:
          Cost/Price:
      Control Panel:
HORRIBLE SERVICE!
I dont know what server these uptime people measure but my server was up maybe 50% and out of that time another 10% was me having to fix something or restart a service..
I got what I paid for... a cheap server! the keyword being cheap..
NEXT..
they also hire techs to stupid to think on there own.. these dolts asked me (on one of the many times the server was OFF and I called them..if I wanted it back on??) the morons also leave your server info unsecured so any joe blow can get it and login.. and MY favorite part is the near unstoppable auto-billing feature.. with its broken non-working features that go thru the motions yet fail to Un-subscribe you from there broken service.

Brain Dail is a (managing) dolt who could not code a html page using a wysiwyg editor.

watch telling them you wont be needing there services.. your ftp will go to 1kb an hour and your services slow to a crawl.

I would never use these clowns again..

Ace-host.net = waste your money!

Jack ( jack at synerbiz dot com ) at: 2005-10-15
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
General Rating:
            Features:
Customer Service:
          Cost/Price:
      Control Panel:
I've had websites up and running on the Internet ever since Al Gore discovered the darn thing <grin>! In fact, we manage 46 websites for various clients. But I have NEVER encountered such a miserable outfit as Ace-Host! Their tech support is a disaster and their downtime is outrageous! I wouldn't recommend these clowns to an enemy.

© 2002 - 2019 WebHosting Top All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer ( 2019-11-18 13:15:28 18.205.176.85 )

Disclosure: We are best reviews web site which receives compensation from the providers we review. Opinions expressed here are based on our own research or independent users!