WebHosting Top

Hosting Ranks
Customers Hosting Review
Webmaster Reviews


startlogic.com hosting reviews

StartLogic reviews, testimonials & plans!

Host Monster
Top 10 Webhosting
Webhosting Directory
Add Webhost Provider

Top 10 Web Hosting
Ranking criteria:
Best Service, Price,
Quality, Customer Support,
Data center, Reliability,
Control Panel, Performance
and Features!
 
 Start Logic - www.startlogic.com
 Overall Ranking: No Rank Yet - "Really cool systems and service"
 Read our web hosting review below, or check Start Logic to visit this web host!
Add your experience about Start Logic
 
Our

StartLogic Review

StartLogic General Impression


StartLogic is one of the leading providers of web hosting solutions and services for global business. Thousands of businesses, from all over the World, rely on our advanced, easy-to-use, reliable hosting solutions and award winning customer service to power their online presence.

StartLogic offers a full line of solutions for personal, business, government, and educational customers, including:

# Hosting services for your website and other important data.
# E-commerce solutions that enable your business to sell over the Internet.
# Security measures to protect your information assets.
# Applications that allow the Internet to make your business more productive.

At StartLogic they believe the key to the best business relationships is a thorough understanding of their customers' needs, priorities and expectations. They also believe that satisfied customers are the result of providing prompt, dependable, worthwhile service. They shall always strive to deliver innovative products and state-of-the-art technologies that meet the ever-changing requirements of their customers.

Their are devoted to providing their customers World-Class hosting and ebusiness solutions at an affordable price.

StartLogic Data Center (toured)


The StartLogic data center is located in Phoenix, Ariz., provides the technology necessary to keep your website or server fully operational 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The custom designed facility provides redundant optical fiber connections through Cox, Qwest, and ELI, in addition to multiple Internet back-bone providers, including UUNET, Broadwing, and Global Crossing, making scaling bandwidth faster and much more affordable.

In addition, their world-class data center is custom designed with raised floors, HVAC temperature control systems, redundant power, UPS back-up and power conditioning systems and generators. They provide 24/7 physical security; including state-of-the-art smoke detection and fire suppression systems, motion sensors, biometric access controls, as well as video surveillance and security breach alarms.

Depending upon equipment needs, clients can choose from Dedicated Servers, Locked Cabinets and Private Data Suites. Their 24/7 on-site systems management team comprised of Engineers and Technicians are on hand to ensure that our data center provides the reliability and scalability essential to your business success.

StartLogic is strategically located its first data center in Phoenix, Ariz., due to the city's protection from extreme climate. This area of the country is void of snow, earthquakes, landslides, and other extreme environmental conditions. In addition, Arizona is home to the world's largest power plant, ensuring a sufficient power supply.

StartLogic Contact Information and Support


Address for Postal Mail
StartLogic, Inc.
919 E. Jefferson St, Suite #100
Phoenix, AZ 85034 , USA
Address for Legal Inquiries
Christopher Gonzalez
General Counsel
111 E. Broadway, #210
Glendale, CA 91207
Support SystemCommunity Forums Where customers help customers
Sales : M-F 9am - 7pm (MST)
1-800-725-8064 | sales@startlogic.com
Billing : M-F 9am - 7pm (MST)
1-800-725-8064 | billing@startlogic.com
Support : 24/7/365
1-800-725-8064 | support@startlogic.com


Jason Chaing for webhosting-top.com, 03/19/2006



Start Logic ( www.startlogic.com ) Hosting Plans:
P
r
o
d
u
c
t

i
n
f
o

Pro Logic - Startlogic Inc. 4.95/mo.
VPSLogic Pro - Startlogic Inc. 39.95/mo.
VPSLogic Premium - Startlogic Inc. 49.95/mo.
Logic Server A - StartLogic Inc. 99/mo.
Logic Server B - StartLogic Inc. 139/mo.
Logic Server C - StartLogic Inc. 169/mo.



Windows Logic - StartLogic Inc. 8.95/mo.



VPSLogic - Startlogic Inc. 29.95/mo.

Attention: This information can be already old, please contact us in case these informations are wrong and must be updated!
C
o
n
t
a
c
t

I
n
f
o
r
m
a
t
i
o
n
Statistics for www.startlogic.com
Popularity Rank #13644
Links pointing to the URL6441
Website languageen
Domain in business since2003-08-13
URL title301 Moved Permanently
Owned byStartLogic, Inc.
Street2800 28th St, Ste 205
CitySanta Monica
StateCA
Zip code90405
CountryUnited States
Tel+1 800 725 8064
Contact by emailgorny(at)ipowerweb(dot)com
T
e
s
t
i
m
o
n
i
a
l
s
"I received wonderful support from your side, especially from Steve, I very much appreciate his service and quick and fast response and willing to help. He was accurate in his answers and brilliant in speed and help. I wish I could have such support and supporter all the time from all the companies I'm dealing with."
from Silvester Petras

" Everyone at StartLogic has been very helpful getting my web site on line. When I signed up for your service, it was amazing how fast my web site was put on line and how many inquiries I got within the first few days."
from Ellen
Customer opinions forwww.startlogic.com

Bill ( submidget[at]hotmail[dot]com ) at: 2008-03-11
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
General Rating:
            Features:
Customer Service:
          Cost/Price:
      Control Panel:
I have had a Startlogic account for a couple of years. Recently they "Upgraded" their system. It has been a nightmare!! No matter what price you pay it is not worth it. Customer service does not exist. At this point I don't even care about the money I paid them...I'm gone along with my 30 other clients. Stay away at all costs!!
Anne Wallace ( awallace2005[at]comcast[dot]net ) at: 2008-01-29
Time Hosted: over 3 years
General Rating:
            Features:
Customer Service:
          Cost/Price:
      Control Panel:
Startlogic has been a nightmare. I've been a loyal customer for six years with no complaint. This past two weeks has been completely unbearable. I went on startlogic to perform some updates to my site and found that my website has been deleted. After hours (no exaggeration) on hold for startlogic support I was told that they are not my web host anymore and that Bizland.com is. I had never heard of Bizland before that moment. In addition, my domain name had expired (I have documentation stating it's not up for renewal until 2011). Startlogic deleted my site. No notification that this was going to occur. But be sure they had no problem taking payment from my credit card in November 2007. Now I am trying to get in touch with them to find out why they took payment and are claiming they are no longer my host. Again I am sitting on hold. E-mail is no help.. Everytime I submitted an e-mail a sorry message came up directing me to call their support number. Any relevant information and help has come from Bizland not Startlogic. My site is still not up and running due to the domain dilema but you can be sure my days with startlogic are done and I'll make it a point to spread the word about startlogic (and they won't be good).
Gary ( gary at cwimedia dot com ) at: 2006-10-30
Time Hosted: over 3 years
General Rating:
            Features:
Customer Service:
          Cost/Price:
      Control Panel:
I have used StartLogic for the last three years and their customer service and support was outstanding for the first two years. The past year, however, things have rapidly deteriorated. I used to be able to reach someone on the phone within a minute, if not immediately, now I sit on hold for 10-15 minutes just to speak with a person, and then, they usually ask me to e-mail support, sales or someone else. Their online support does the same thing - not very helpful.

Most recently, I paid for a site to be renewed and StartLogic charged my credit card, but they listed the site as "payment not received" and took the site down. I'm still waiting for it to be reinstated. Also, my bank received a charge from StartLogic that I did not authorize, but when I contacted StartLogic (after sitting on hold for 20 minutes), the billing rep said that StartLogic didn't submit any charges to my credit card, but my bank says they did. Even when I confronted StartLogic with proof and asked them to fax a letter to my bank authorizing them to release the payment, StartLogic refused.

Finally - I recently renewed another account and as part of the upgrade, I was supposed to get bumped up to a bigger server with more bandwidth - I submitted that request two weeks ago and the change still hasn't been made. Also, they make you copy all your files to a local drive and then YOU have to upload them to the new server, StartLogic will not do this for you, which I think is absurd.

StartLogic was great for the first couple of years, but as a part-time Web designer who has several clients, I will not recommend StartLogic anymore. I am currently looking for new Web hosting providers. It's really unfortunate because for the money, StartLogic offers the best pricing and service combination, but their lack of customer service just isn't worth the hassle.

Jordan ( shatteredend[at]hotmail[dot]com ) at: 2006-10-25
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
General Rating:
            Features:
Customer Service:
          Cost/Price:
      Control Panel:
I am a website admin for several websites. I am the one that finds the great deals and sells them on a hosting service...I have sold all of my clients on Startlogic, mostly because I had found them to be fairly good for my hosting... Over the past 3 months I have seen them going down down down. Everything that has been said about startlogic such as they have the HORIBLE customer service and they never cancel accounts. its all true! They seriously are no loger good at all...the worse thing for me is that I am the one that has to deal with them, but if I want to change providers I have to do that for all of my clients... and let me tell you I am dreding having to deal with them. They are rude. they dont care about your issues. Or the fact that various companies have tagged them as SPAM. They tell you to "send an email to support@startlogic.com which comes back to you about 9 out of 10 times, after which when you ACTUALLY get it to go through, they will send it to a message board tagged as "LOW" priority and answer you in about 10days or more...if you even get an answer. And dont even think about trying to transfer domains with them... I still have old domains and hosting packages that I requested to be canceled and they never did...that was over a month ago. So to sum it up, if you aren't with Startlogic then please listen to this because they are not a good hosting company.
Angie ( AngieKessler[at]charter[dot]net ) at: 2006-08-04
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
General Rating:
            Features:
Customer Service:
          Cost/Price:
      Control Panel:
I am a website manager for twenty+ sites. I was an affiliate for Startlogic after about three months of service, made some extra money, there is no doubt and they did pay. In the beginning, there were great, but these last six months, I have to say they have achieved the worst level of customer service I have ever seen.

It is a pain to move sites with databases and/or special DNS issues. So I am forced to take a lot before I make the actual decision to move my sites since there are so many and each will require a great deal of work to move not to mention the down time.

They never answer the phones off peak hours and weekends and the people that handle the "Live Chat" can't handle issues and direct you to send emails to support@startlogic.com. There your email gets converted to an internet bulletin board, assigned a priority based on keywords I believe and you are sent an auto reply that puts the follow-up bank on you. They don't intend to send you an email; it's too time consuming I guess. They also don't put priorities equal to yours on your issues. I have chat logs that will show that had I listen to the support person; I would have lost two domain names. Chat logs where I was asked to email my issue to support@startlogic.com only to learn it was not an email recipient, it was a bulletin board which now has my account information on it for the world to see. And the person helping didn't care one bit. Email me and I will send you the logs.

I have chat logs that show a wait time of over twenty minutes without ever getting help.

The must frustrating thing is that you can't trust what you are told, because they prove wrong somewhere down the line.

One site has had issues with DNS since I have combined it with another, meaning one site points to another. This was supposedly resolved several months ago due to a DNS setting. During all these months I am making adjustment after adjustment to improve site ranking and nothing was happening. Tonight, I learn there is an issue with the sites dns from a new google analysis. When I addressed it with the rep at Startlogic, he didn't care and simple stated I needed to send an email to support@startlogic.com.

I have a post on their support board that was closed immediately after I sent it, like the next day, and I was never notified. I was waiting for an email response and just out of curiosity one night I clicked the link in the auto reply they sent. It blew my mind.... Closed and unresolved, so I posted a reply asking why it was closed which opened it again. It is still open to this date and unresolved and unanswered.

I will not sell their service anymore and it is sad, because they have good packages and reasonable prices. The banners on their site say things like;
Real People, Real Service, Real Savings
WE ARE DEDICATED TO YOU AND YOUR WEBSITE'S SUCCESS
STARTLOGIC_ - The Trusted Name in Web Hosting, Guaranteed!

But I'd have to say, if I knew then what I know now, I would have gone elsewhere. You have to be careful though. Affiliate webs are hard to untangle. They are associated to others like DOT5 and IPowerWeb.

So now I weight the decision to move and see what my options are.

Remember Me, The Customer….

( startlogic(dot)5(dot)shoes(at)spamgourmet(dot)com ) at: 2006-06-19
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
General Rating:
            Features:
Customer Service:
          Cost/Price:
      Control Panel:
I signed up for 1 month hosting with StartLogic's ProLogic plan. Within a week, I discovered that AOL lists StartLogic's email server as a spammer, and most mail to AOL was bounced (StartLogic support confirmed they have a separate limited server for AOL-directed email so some does get through, but most get bounced with a "try again later" message). When I tried to cancel my account, I found no online way to view my account. Cancellation required emailing their support team, who stalled 4 days in cancelling my account before the automatic renewal charged my card again. Of course, emails requesting they reimburse my card were ignored. I found Startlogic to be unprofesional and would recommend avoiding them.

© 2002 - 2019 WebHosting Top All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer ( 2019-11-18 04:12:23 3.92.92.168 )

Disclosure: We are best reviews web site which receives compensation from the providers we review. Opinions expressed here are based on our own research or independent users!